T-factor: Truth, Tyrrany and Tryst

31Dec10

I have been often asked by my European friends, what makes me feel an Indian and how would many a Indian live together with moribund poverty around? I patiently reply them about the rich culture and unity in diversity that India abores. We have had several problems compounding Indian ethos, but the one I would like to stress today is the noesis to compete especially in a region.

Having been born, raised and brought-up in Telangana, I find it amusing when people discuss the need for Telangana, simply the T-factor. At a time when Indian think-tank are settling abroad, and when intelligentsia of the Indian elite discuss development in and for India, the contrasting picture Indian mendicant-thoughts arise make me sick. Recently, one of my graduate classmate-turned-friends and I had a short debate on this. Whilst I raised an eyebrow on the discussion, I urged him not to bring disparities. He also came to an inertial extent that just because the state is NOT separated, he has been deprived of a good job. To my friends who are good listeners, I end my year 2010 note on a high with following questions in mind, it’s you who need to think wherewithal of truth, tryst and tyrrany. BTW, Start 2011, I would keep these discussions at http://www.abctales.com/user/prashbio while keeping my wordpress speak Biology. Happy New Year.

How much money would go on a waste if we are to construct the legislatures, courts and many a government office in the region?
Wouldn’t Telanganga, if formed be the whipping boy without water?
What would be the fate of Hyderabad, the city of pearls-turned-the second capital of modern India?
What best the governments has done so far in the interest of Telangana region?
Is just Telangana alone a backward? What about other regions? What guarantees the T -factor?
Would there be a promise that there wouldn’t be another sub regional mass movements?
Even should the need arise of a so-called T-factor,
Aren’t we the H-U-M-A-N-S first sitting in a cloud of the most intelligent animals on the earth? (What would the Chimp have done, if this were the case?)
Should we express disparity among the neighborhood?
How many a career have been lost by students who involved in the protests?
Importantly, shouldn’t we strive for development, while staying united?
Finally, have we forgotten the quotes of Mahatma Gandhi, the father of our nation?

“Unity to be real must stand the severest strain without breaking”

Jai Hind
Prash



No Responses Yet to “T-factor: Truth, Tyrrany and Tryst”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment